1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

1. Rick_Fullerton

Rick_Fullerton New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Hey guys and gals! I'm a newbie here, but i'm looking for answers/help about this problem I have with my 2010 prius. So my sister has been using my car for a couple of months and she told me she popped the front right passenger side tire and she got it changed at a tire shop, but a wire was hanging out so they tucked it in because they didn't know what it was. I get the car back and see the abs light is on, so I set up an appointment at the dealership and take it in the next day. While waiting they tell me the harness is all messed up and that unfortunately this harness leads to the engine and its going to cost me $3,000+ to get it done. So i'm wondering if the harness does lead up to the engine and should it cost that much to repair it?

2. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    #2 xliderider, Jun 30, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2014
  3. jzchen

jzchen Newbie!

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Five
    Please take it to another dealer who can better handle an electrical repair. I have been trying to retrofit DRLs and finding parts, ie harnesses has been difficult, if not impossible. Toyota has a whole section on harness repair, but I must say sometimes the repair info just says to replace harness.

As xliderider points out most parts are not that expensive...

SCH-R530M ?

4. El Dobro

El Dobro A Member

Vehicle:
    Other Electric Vehicle
    Model:
    N/A
    I'd really be surprised if a repair connector isn't available just to repair the ABS sensor. I know other manufacturers have them.

5. TKKM

TKKM New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Five