1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

almost new Prius owner from Virginia

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by -1-, Jan 19, 2013.

1. -1-

-1- Don

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Advanced
    :) Hi to all on this great forum. I'm a veteran of several car forums and impressed with PriusChat.com, information available, positive attitude and helpfullness of the members, and especially the enthusiasm for the Prius.

I've spent the last week gathering information on the Prius and checking out topics. I have a deposit on a 2013 Prius 5, anticipated delivery at the end of this month. Why the Prius 5, wheels, LED headlights, etc. Very little, if anything I'd mod. Local dealer had exactly what I wanted, minus the Advanced Technology package. Got a good deal on the final price to include the ATP and felt it was worth the extra and wait. Would be interested on member thoughts regarding the ATP and the individual items included (pro/con).

I would also be interested in member's thoughts on the following questions:

1. Why you purchased or leased a Prius?

2. What year Prius do you have and what model you chose and why?

3. Major likes and dislikes.

4. Prius plug-in, why you chose it and why not for those that passed.

5. Anything else you'd add for a soon to be new owner.

Thanks!

Don
    -1-

2. Munpot42

Munpot42 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    5. Read the Manual, then drive the car, then read the manual again, you'll probably have it all figured out in a few months. Enjoy the toys and the gas mileage. I have the model 2 and after 25k no problems at all. I bought mine for the mileage and I'm tired of giving more money that I have to to those folks in the middle east.

-1- likes this.
  3. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base