1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Anyone willing to be interviewed?

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Main Forum' started by Chrismedia, Jun 30, 2016.

1. Chrismedia

Chrismedia New Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Chevy Volt
    Model:
    N/A
    Hello,
    My name is Chris and I am a journalist working on a story about the so-far slow sales of the new fourth-gen Prius. I would like to speak with folks who have purchased the new Prius as well as those, who for whatever reason, have decided not to.

I am hoping to do interviews in the next 24 hours (I am in Michigan and on Eastern time). If anyone would like to speak to me, please start a conversation and send me your contact information.

Thank you,
    Chris

2. DBLXX

DBLXX Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three Touring
    I would think sales are "slow" because more and more manufacturers are offering Hybrids....and not only cars.

Trucks, 4X4's, CUV, SUV, FSUV, Luxury.....where back in the "sales are great" days - there were 3 at most.

Plus - Gas is like a buck ninety nine where I live.

I bought one - (a hybrid and Toyota for that matter) for the very first time because it looked cool, it was affordable, has a great repair record, longevity record, and I got a few extra MPG's too.

KimPrius3 likes this.
  3. DBLXX

DBLXX Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three Touring
    In my eyes.....a very good looking daily driver >>>

[​IMG]

Although my weekend play car makes up for my smaller weekday driver carbon foot print >>>

[​IMG]

tpenny67 and breakfast like this.
  4. wrprice

wrprice Active Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    For which publication or organization would you be writing your story?

5. JimboPalmer

JimboPalmer Tsar of all the Rushers

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three