1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Are hybrid owners thrifty in general?

Discussion in 'Fred's House of Pancakes' started by pilotgrrl, Mar 19, 2018.

1. pilotgrrl

pilotgrrl Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I'm a Gen 4 driver. I stopped at Aldi today and saw a Gen 2, a Gen 3, and another Gen 4 in the parking lot there. (Collected almost the whole set! All I needed was a Gen 1 and a Prime and I would have gotten Bingo.)

So, are we Prius drivers - and other hybrid drivers (for those of you who have switched) thrifty in general?

Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.

padroo, benagi and Aaron Vitolins like this.
  2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    aye.

pilotgrrl likes this.
  3. Prodigyplace

Prodigyplace Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Those buying a Prius know they will not likely save the hybrid premium in fuel savings. If I were thrifty I would have bought a Camry.

We tend to shop at Walmart for most of our food. We grow and can some of our vegetables. I guess that makes us thrifty in some ways.

pilotgrrl likes this.
  4. davids45

davids45 Active Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    G'day,
    Another Prius-owning Aldi shopper here.
    Some Scottish ancestry too (all Protestant).
    Can't fight my genes.
    David S.

5. JC91006

JC91006 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Yes, I do believe prius drivers are very frugal. Next time check movie theaters and nice restaurants. No prius cars.......lol

jerrymildred, bisco and pilotgrrl like this.
  6. pilotgrrl

pilotgrrl Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I go when T-Mobile gives $4 tickets, and sometimes to the $3 movie theatre. But mostly Netflix or Amazon Prime & chill.

7. The Electric Me

The Electric Me Go Speed Go!

Vehicle: