1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Arghhh, someone backed into our new Prime

Discussion in 'Prime Main Forum (2017-2022)' started by Northerner, Mar 14, 2020.

1. Northerner

Northerner Active Member

Vehicle:
    2020 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    We were sitting in our car at a drive-up window and a large SUV started backing toward us. In slow motion horror, it didn’t stop until we slammed on the horn. Too late, by then it scraped up and pushed in our passenger-side door.
    This is a very unique car (and color) in our area and brand new - perfect car (except the way it beeps when in reverse). I’m wondering now about auto-repair - how to get it back to perfect over the long term. I have no experience in auto body repair. Where should we take it, what should we say, etc... to make sure it is as good as new? The guy who hit us has insurance and is taking full responsibility.

2. Raytheeagle

Raytheeagle Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2019 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    Where in the great Midwest are you located :whistle:?

If we have a better idea of a more specific locale, recommendations are tough ;).

A suction cup dent puller won't work, or a pic of the carnage:).

Good luck and keep us posted(y).

3. Leadfoot J. McCoalroller

Leadfoot J. McCoalroller Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Auto body guys are capable of wonderful work. Whether or not you have a good pro available to you is another question.

Local recommendations from friends & family should be valued over anything you read here. Good luck!

jerrymildred likes this.
  4. schja01

schja01 One of very few in Chicagoland

Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    Prime Advanced