Attn: ScanGauge II Owners! Individual tire TPMS data!

Discussion in 'Prius OBDII Third-Party Apps' started by Mark57, Oct 25, 2017.

  1. Prodigyplace

    Prodigyplace Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    10,683
    10,181
    0
    Location:
    Central Virginia
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I suspect if you get a new one it still needs to be reflashed to get these features.
     
  2. Mark57

    Mark57 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    2,604
    2,159
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    It will definitely need the firmware version to support the XGauges. I don't know what production firmware version is shipping right now. It "was" 4.42 before this flash offer. Mine that I got back yesterday with the 2016-2017 Prius code is version 4.45.
     
  3. Prodigyplace

    Prodigyplace Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    10,683
    10,181
    0
    Location:
    Central Virginia
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Online current is 4.42
     
    Mark57 likes this.
  4. jdcollins5

    jdcollins5 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    5,131
    1,302
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Correction: I did lose 8 of my Xgauges since 8 were added for tire temp and pressure. The limit is still 25 so I have 8 for tires and 17 other Xgauges.

    I did verify that the new version is 4.45.
     
    Mark57 likes this.
  5. Mark57

    Mark57 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    2,604
    2,159
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    New info from James DeLong. He plans on offering the free upgrades through the end of 2017!

    Is that awesome or what?
     
    fuzzy1, wjtracy, jdcollins5 and 2 others like this.
  6. xliderider

    xliderider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    6,517
    2,303
    0
    Location:
    Honolulu, HI
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Packed up my Scangauge 2 today for mailing Monday. Thanks for the heads-up Mark57! (y)
     
    Mark57 likes this.
  7. xliderider

    xliderider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    6,517
    2,303
    0
    Location:
    Honolulu, HI
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Wow, scangauge received on Nov 17th at 1054 am at Linear Logic. Scangauge flashed for 2 Toyota vehicles, packed up, and picked up by USPS at 349pm.

    Looks like James has sent it via priority mail too. What great service! (y)

    Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.
     
    Mark57 likes this.
  8. Mark57

    Mark57 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    2,604
    2,159
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    They are very good. Great business model for others to follow.
     
  9. xliderider

    xliderider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    6,517
    2,303
    0
    Location:
    Honolulu, HI
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Here's the SGII hooked up to the Camry. I have the front inflated more due to the weight of the V6 engine:



    1511321019081.jpg

    Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.
     
    Mark57 likes this.
  10. Mark57

    Mark57 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    2,604
    2,159
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Glad it's working for you.

    I have mine set up to read tire pressure and tire temps for my 2017 Prime, 2014 Camry Hybrid, and 2014 4Runner TEP. It's very easy to swap between vehicles.
     
    xliderider likes this.
  11. JMJCATH

    JMJCATH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    55
    39
    0
    Location:
    Here
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    AutoZone currently has a special on the Scanguage for $119.99.
     
  12. Fester

    Fester Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    177
    175
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    So, if I'm reading this right, my recently flashed SGIIs (now at vers. 4.45) should support TPMS? Are they configured as standard gauges or do I need to enter the codes for the seperate S-Gauges? Anyone have the codes if this is the case?
     
  13. Mark57

    Mark57 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    2,604
    2,159
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    Good price. They will not have these XGauges on it.

    Did you send it to them to flash it as recommended in this massive thread? If not, I'm guessing just 4.45 alone is not enough. If you didn't send it to them to flash, I'd contact their support and ask.
     
    WilDavis likes this.
  14. xliderider

    xliderider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    6,517
    2,303
    0
    Location:
    Honolulu, HI
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    @Fester, all I had to do post flash was to scroll through the Gauge options until I found the TPMS gauges that displayed readings for my vehicle. I didn't have to set up any x-gauges at all.

    Posted via the PriusChat mobile app.
     
  15. WolfpackBill

    WolfpackBill Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    323
    473
    6
    Location:
    Lexington, NC
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Well then! If there isn't an end date, I'm gonna pack mine up and ship it out tomorrow!
     
  16. Mark57

    Mark57 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    2,604
    2,159
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    See post 65.
     
    WolfpackBill and Prodigyplace like this.
  17. Fester

    Fester Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    177
    175
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I'd sent both to them to do a flash (around Oct. 10th) to the newest 4.44 vers., and subsequently saw this thread about TPMS data for each tire. I emailed Linear Logic and got the reply of "experimental/for Prius Prime" etc. When I received the gauges back after flashing, the vers. was 4.45 instead of the expected 4.44 vers. . Nothing then on the website for a change log of what was included on the 4.45 vers. I received back. So I was left puzzled as to whether the new undocumented 4.45 vers. did include the individual TPMS readings.
     
    Mark57 likes this.
  18. Mark57

    Mark57 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    2,604
    2,159
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    If they are on there, the XGauges will already be there from the flash to choose from. Look for T1P - T4P for pressure and T1T - T4T for temp for the Prime.

    They have not yet published the details to key them in ourselves as it's not production yet. There will be a minimum firmware version to work but I don't know what that will be. I got the impression that there was more code added than just the firmware flash to make this work.
     
  19. rrg

    rrg Active Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    453
    107
    41
    Location:
    East coast - NJ
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Mark57 thanks for finding this and posting.

    I just got back my reprogramed Scangauge II with the new Xgauges from Linear Logic (James DeLong) for the tire pressure and Temperature. Very good communication with email and a nice note indicating what was done. A++ working with him.

    One note of caution: I forgot that I originally did the TPMS hack to turn off the light when I put the other set of tire/rims I have and did not want to pay the dealer to reset it. So I had to remove the paper clip/wire hack to see the numbers.
    IMG_3736.JPG


    The new program works as described, so far. My car is a 2011 and 125,000 miles and the tire pressure gauge 3volt cell batteries in each tire still work.

    Here is the tire pressure for each one right down to the decimal point. Very Cool!!
    I just over inflated the tires recently to see if I could regain some MPG since it got cold and my mileage dropped a little.

    I don't know yet which tire number corresponds to which tire on the car.

    It's to cold to let air out of each tire and see which number corresponds to which tire name on the gauge.

    NOTE: I used fine sandpaper to remove the ink of the ScangaugeII to make it look more OEM above the steering wheel.
    tire1.JPG
    The Temperature per tire works and I am thinking that the temp. is 53 deg. on Tire program 1TT not 531 degrees.

    1TT = 53 deg
    2TT = 60 deg
    3TT = 59 deg
    4TT = 53 deg
    temp1.JPG
     
    #79 rrg, Dec 17, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2017
  20. RobH

    RobH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    2,315
    916
    68
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, California
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    You can identify which sensor code goes with which tire by parking the car in the sun. After a few hours, the sun side will show a higher temperature. Then turn the car 90 degrees and you'll get a front/back difference.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Attn ScanGauge Owners
  1. Eric "v"
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,423