1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Awd-e mpg ?

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Main Forum' started by cyclicollective, Sep 24, 2019.

1. cyclicollective

cyclicollective New Member

Vehicle:
    2020 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hi I’m a newb. Looking to buy a 2020 prime or a 2019 awd-e(which gives me a 2k rebate ). I’d like the awd but I am not sure what mpg real world these are getting. I have a 200 mile mostly highway commute.
    Help me decide which Prius ! Thanks.

2. sorka

sorka Active Member

Vehicle:
    2019 Prius
    Model:
    Limited
    If you're considering a 2019 none prime, why not a 2019 prime? Is it the extra seat that the 2020 has?

The non prime 2019 deals are hard to beat right now. I just got $6254 off MSRP with the factory incentives stacked with the dealer discount.

If you care about carplay, then I'd wait for 2020 but it will cost a lot more.

3. Tideland Prius

Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    Other Non-Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Yeah the 2020 has 5 seats and CarPlay (among other minor improvements)

alanclarkeau likes this.
  4. LewLasher

LewLasher Member

Vehicle:
    2019 Prius
    Model:
    XLE AWD-e
    To answer the specific question that was asked: