B1423 Ac

Discussion in 'Prius c Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by autoz, Apr 21, 2018.

  1. Raytheeagle

    Raytheeagle Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    9,544
    12,926
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Vehicle:
    2019 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    You never know what you miss until you try;).

    That now makes 3 users there that are not Far eastern bots that ran rampant for about a week a couple of months back. But 2 are the same person:cautious:.

    Give it a try, it’s refreshing (y).
     
    m.wynn and bisco like this.
  2. Dxta

    Dxta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    1,791
    652
    0
    Location:
    Lagos
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Maybe you aren't getting it right.
    The AC system has got
    Maybe you aren't getting it right.
    The AC system, has got a big glass like fuse, in the inverter, when you open the top of the cover that has got 10mm bolts on it.

    If you haven't done that before, you shouldn't come over here and say what you're saying dude.


    Dxta
     
    bisco likes this.
  3. Dxta

    Dxta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    1,791
    652
    0
    Location:
    Lagos
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    II
    How do you go and jump a high voltage AC system that way? This isn't some 12V DC stuff.
     
  4. Dxta

    Dxta Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    1,791
    652
    0
    Location:
    Lagos
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Nice one duse, like your spirit. Same thing with me.
    Never giving up, until I see the end if a thing.

    Dxta
     
  5. dirt657

    dirt657 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    139
    37
    0
    Location:
    Arroyo Grande, CA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Can you elaborate more on this? I’m getting the exact same code. Where’s the location of this sensor and where did you buy a new one?
     
  6. SunMan

    SunMan Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    63
    5
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I see that you have a 2008 IInd gen. If yours has the fuse then mine 2009 would have it too. Can you confirm it please. I thought 3rd gen and had the fuse. I am going crazy trying to fix my AC issues too. Got B1443 and B1776. After giving up I cleared with techstream. Now I have B1472 and B1474, instead. Pressure switch is ok. I have 90psi static on high and low, not able to charge anymore even though the compressor is on. Blowing not cool air. cooling fan comes on. coolant pump is good. I only have a couple of hair left on my scalp. Someone please help. Thanks.