1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Bad Experiences with Dealers

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by ginostef, May 10, 2006.

1. ginostef

ginostef New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    I'm not a Dealer Basher. I have had some really good experiences with Dealers, and some really bad ones. Yesterday I had the worst and I really felt I had to talk about it. You know....helps to not keep it in....... :)

I tried out a dealer close to where I work because I HOV it and if I have to leave my car all day at my local dealer, I'm screwed into a 2 hour drive in and out of the city. I went in, asked for the Prius 30K service (not the standard pamphlet of crap that does not pertain to Prius) and after some discussion, they agreed to do the things I had not already done (like both filters being replaced). I asked that they look at the TSB for the fuel filler neck since I have to eternally Top off, top off, etc to get a full tank of gas. I gave them the specific number and of course they have my VIN. The rest was simple - check the alignment, align if needed, rotate tires, replace WW and change the oil with M1 synthetic. That's not so hard is it? The cost was supposed to be $126 if the alignment was needed. That's fine with me.

So - I pick up the car and oh by the way, they did not read the TSB and told me my gas tank was fine. I was patient for awhile, then when it was clear the service manager had no idea what I was referring to, I let it go. The car did need an alignment, so the bill was $126 as stated.