1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

bluetooth sound

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by artie, Jul 15, 2006.

1. artie

artie Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    i have a question, how good is the audio on your incoming bluetooth conversations?
    i have 3 categories:

1/5 of the calls are acceptable
    2/5 are barely acceptable, stessing "barely"
    2/5 are unintellible, garbled fuzzy muddled, and so on.

i've been using the b/t for 2 1/2 years now, and it seems as though the first year was clear. my first phone was a T-608 and for the last 1 1/2 years the lg325, and it seems that until about a year ago, both phones were far clearer, but i'm not sure my memory is accurate.
    i'm on Sprint.

2. withersea

withersea DNF is better than DNS

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    I have a Motorola V557 through Cingular and both incoming and outgoing call quality are excellent.

3. IsrAmeriPrius

IsrAmeriPrius Progressive Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(artie @ Jul 15 2006, 07:24 AM) [snapback]286717[/snapback]</div>
    I read on a Sprint users board that Sprint had recently downgraded the voice quality on its network in order to increase call capacity.

Vagabond probably knows if this is true or not.

4. artie

artie Member

Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    i now have the sprint LG fusic or 550 as it is also called.
    vast sound improvement, i can hear, i can hear.

5. priusenvy

priusenvy Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    My old Sony Ericsson T637 had totally unacceptable voice quality with the Prius. Oddly enough, voice quality with other Bluetooth headsets was fine. My Motorola RAZR has much, much better voice quality with the Prius, it's now up to a level I consider acceptable.

6. jimmyrose

jimmyrose Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III