1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Buying used 2010 Prius II: Pics inside!

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by PanzerFreak, Jul 18, 2012.

1. PanzerFreak

PanzerFreak Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    First off, hello everyone! I've been browsing these forums for a few months now as I've been looking for my fist Prius. The information on the site really helped lead to me deciding on a Gen 3 Prius.

So after searching for a while I found a nice 2010 Prius II Blizzard Pearl with 45,000 miles on it for $16,200. I test drove the car tonight and everything checked out great, that I could tell at least. The car is an original owned vehicle and the owner brought all recent documentation for maintenance with him done at the dealership including a recent oil change (plus cabin filter) at 40,000 miles. New Hankook Optimo tires 727 tires were just put on this month, the owner had the receipt for it.

My only concerns were with the how dirty the engine compartment looked and a couple scratches on the rear bumper. One he said happened in a parking lot, the other grazing a family members car. I negotiated $300 off the listing price in hope that it would cover a repaint of the bumper.

Any thoughts or concerns on the price and condition? I would love to see this car reach 200,000 miles. My current vehicle has been plagued with problems...a 2001 PT Cruiser so I really want something reliable.

I'm looking forward to becoming a Prius owner and becoming an active member on the site!

Thank you!

IMG_20120718_204012.jpg View attachment 40039 IMG_20120718_204004.jpg IMG_20120718_204017.jpg IMG_20120718_204218.jpg IMG_20120718_204221.jpg
    IMG_20120718_203952.jpg

2. priuscritter

priuscritter I am the Stig.

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III