1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Car stalled while driving tons of codes

Discussion in 'Prius v Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Soniasmall1021, Sep 22, 2022.

1. Soniasmall1021

Soniasmall1021 Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    V
    Hello! So I previously had an unsolved problem of a stalling sensation. Well, I have been driving without the ac for the past like 4 months with no problem. Well, yesterday I was out running errands when it was seeming like the car didn't want to brake. After about 3 stop lights or about a mile the engine light came on and I was trying to slow down and it started like skipping, almost like the brakes were pumping without me pumping them. I pulled over and with the dr.prius app saw that it was a code p0101. So I let it sit a while and turned the car back on to try to make it back home, about 10 miles. Well, 5.5 miles later at about 20mph the hybrid system shut off and a bunch of lights came on, the engine stalled out, the car came to a stop thankfully, the steering locked up. I turned the power off and manged to get it started to pull off the road. I hooked up the obd2 reader again and got all these codes. P0101, p3190, p3191, p0a80, p0a0f. And on the torque app today it listed a p0171. And i did notice that the hv battery temp after the stall was like 200. Any suggestions? I have recently cleaned and changed the filter, maf, egr valve, throttle body, spark plugs. The car is my livelihood and right about now I have $500 to my name. Will be trying to clean the intake manifold. But is there a way that a bad hybrid battery could cause this code? Like say any help would be great!

Attached Files:

2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    have you cleaned the hybrid battery cooling fan?

checked inside the battery for corrosion?

3. Soniasmall1021

Vehicle: