1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Dealer installed DVD Entertainment System

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by bandgeek, Apr 28, 2005.

1. bandgeek

bandgeek New Member

Hi Folks,

I am brand new to Priuschat and this is my first attempt at posting. Hope I do it right!! I will be purchasing a new Prius in about two months and have decided on the #6 package with the addition of the dealer installed DVD System with the screens in the front seat headrests. Has anyone out there had this installed in their car? Where do they mount the player itself (dash, overhead or whereever)? Any problems with this system from anyone? Thanks in advance for the help. I am looking forward to my new Prius and the great info from this forum.

Dan Detweiler
    Atlanta, Ga.

2. DanMan32

DanMan32 Senior Member

I've seen the headrest DVD players advertized in the service waiting room while I was getting my oil changed. The player is IN the headrest.

Other than that, ask the dealer, as it is their call where to put the player.

3. Danny

Danny Admin/Founder
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Is it going to be dealer installed (DIO) or port installed (PIO)? I'm wondering if this is a new option in the SE Region as a PIO.

4. DanMan32

DanMan32 Senior Member

Good point Danny, it is a possible PIO accessory, just checked.

5. lgeisz

lgeisz Junior Member

If its in GA it will probably be POI. The dealers association here is starting to add a lot more of these accessories. I looked on the local web pages the other day and saw a lot of new Prius coming in with the DVD.

6. bandgeek

bandgeek New Member