DICE's HD Radio and iPod Kit

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by Vagabond, Jan 7, 2007.

  1. Danny

    Danny Admin/Founder
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    7,016
    1,846
    1,174
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
  2. rainman

    rainman Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    1
    0
    0
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Danny @ Jun 4 2007, 11:32 PM) [snapback]455486[/snapback]</div>

    i saw this a little too late. the HD DICE doesnt' show up on the list here:
    http://priuschat.com/shop/index.php/cPath/1

    i ended up ordering the standard ipod one by mistake. guess i need to reorder and hope they'll take the ipod one back. :(

    (and you might want to take down the rebate offer as it expired a couple of months ago)
     
  3. Inches

    Inches Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    115
    4
    0
    Location:
    San Mateo, CA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(prius62 @ May 19 2007, 02:26 PM) [snapback]445812[/snapback]</div>
    Save your bucks, its not worth it. Its cumbersome to use and the receiver is not that sensitive. I have another HD radio in the house and can receive this AM station in HD, I drive by the transmitter and the DICE unit in the car will not go into HD mode. I am definitely not happy with this unit.
     
  4. AnOldHouse

    AnOldHouse Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    677
    1
    0
    Location:
    Middlesex County, Connecticut
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Danny @ Jun 5 2007, 12:32 AM) [snapback]455486[/snapback]</div>
    Haven't posted here in a while. I was waiting for PriusChat to add the HD/iPod unit to the Store.

    That link brings me to "Product not found." Did I miss the boat on this one?
     
  5. emtownsend

    emtownsend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    111
    0
    0
    Location:
    Post Falls, ID
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(AnOldHouse @ Sep 25 2007, 12:40 PM) [snapback]517456[/snapback]</div>
    I've noticed that the Priuschat shop and Costco have both stopped carrying the HD DICE. In fact, Costco does not offer either DICE anymore. Is DICE on its way out or is there an imminent update coming?
     
  6. Vagabond

    Vagabond Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    1,198
    1
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(emtownsend @ Oct 15 2007, 09:30 AM) [snapback]525873[/snapback]</div>

    Costco is still offering DICE. We'll be doing a store rollout. Right now a few of them have our desktop HD radios already.
     
  7. emtownsend

    emtownsend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    111
    0
    0
    Location:
    Post Falls, ID
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Vagabond @ Oct 16 2007, 01:28 PM) [snapback]526462[/snapback]</div>
    Cool. So, they will actually be available in-store? Probably just the desktop radio will be in-store, right? Their website shows the iPod car kit but says they are not available. They used to be...
     
  8. Vagabond

    Vagabond Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    1,198
    1
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(emtownsend @ Oct 17 2007, 09:21 AM) [snapback]526907[/snapback]</div>
    do not know. I'm assuming they went out. The desktop radio's are for sure going to be carried in store.
     
  9. adezj

    adezj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    10
    0
    0
    Location:
    Santa Cruz, Ca.
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(H2OSkier @ Jan 10 2007, 12:21 PM) [snapback]373613[/snapback]</div>

    Hey Ken,

    I've been seeking the same info re: the iPod interface, have you had any luck finding out? I saw that Coastal Tech has an XM radio for GM that has FULL iPod functionality, not for toyota yet though.

    keep me posted, and I'll do the same if you like,

    alex

    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Vagabond @ Oct 16 2007, 01:28 PM) [snapback]526462[/snapback]</div>

    so, Vagabond any word on whether the iPod i/face is any different/better w/ the HD radio/iPod set up than w/ the iPod only connector???

    thanks,

    alex
     
  10. Vagabond

    Vagabond Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    1,198
    1
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(adezj @ Nov 23 2007, 11:29 AM) [snapback]543264[/snapback]</div>
    Huh? I'm not following your question. Are you asking if the HD kit with iPod is better than the iPod kit by itself?
     
  11. emtownsend

    emtownsend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    111
    0
    0
    Location:
    Post Falls, ID
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Vagabond @ Nov 23 2007, 02:56 PM) [snapback]543317[/snapback]</div>
    Yes. Any functional difference to the iPod interface on those?
     
  12. Vagabond

    Vagabond Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    1,198
    1
    0
    Location:
    Southern California
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(emtownsend @ Nov 23 2007, 01:27 PM) [snapback]543331[/snapback]</div>
    No, none. As far as the iPod is concerned, it's the same product. Why would there be?
     
Loading...