1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Engine lights and codes and more lights!

Discussion in 'Prius v Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Fedari, May 4, 2017.

1. Fedari

Fedari New Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    Hi everyone, thanks for checking this post out and for any feedback or help you can offer. I'll try to organize this neatly. I'm a student hoping to save some money and crossing my fingers that I can try some things out myself before taking it to the dealer.

Timeline of events:
    4/22/17: 50k service at Toyota dealership

4/26/17: Tires replaced at Costco (we noticed they left tools inside and had opened the rear to access either the 12 V battery and/or spare tire - no idea why)

5/3/17: Warning lights came on the dashboard and stayed on, the hybrid system doesn't seem to be engaging
    I removed the positive lead on the 12 V battery, waited 20 minutes, and replaced it - no change. Tightened the fuel cap - no change.

5/4/17: Took it to Midas to get computer codes and posted to this awesome forum

Dashboard lights staying on:
    • Check Engine
    • Hybrid System
    • Slip Indicator
    • Brake System

Codes obtained from Midas:
    • DTC No.: P0A94 and INF code 127, "Boost converter overvoltage signal detection (overvoltage due to system malfunction)"

• DTC No.: C1310/51 and no given INF code, "The internal malfunction signal is input for at least 0.072 seconds when IG2 terminal voltage is 10.5 V or more for at least 2 seconds and communication with power management control ECU is valid."

• DTC No.: C1259/58 and no given INF code, "The regeneration malfunction signal is input for at least 0.036 seconds when IG2 terminal voltage is 9.5 V or more for at least 2 seconds and communication with power management control ECU is valid."

Thanks!

2. rjparker

rjparker Tu Humilde Sirviente

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three