ENTUNE RESET PROCEDURE or Recalibrate Nav (w/ Entune Function) Do at your own risk!

Discussion in 'Prius c Audio and Electronics' started by wmo168, May 8, 2013.

  1. wmo168

    wmo168 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    239
    48
    0
    Location:
    South Florida
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    ENTUNE RESET PROCEDURE (w/ Entune Function)
    DO THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK!

    Reset the extension module.
    (1) Display the "Navigation Prompt Volume" screen.
    (2) From the "Navigation Prompt Volume" screen, touch the corners of the screen in the following order: Upper right → Lower right → Upper right → Lower right → Upper right → Lower right. [​IMG]
    (3) Select "General" from the Entune system status display screen. [​IMG]
    (4) Select "Reset Extension Box" from the "General" screen, delete all personal data from the head unit.

    HINT:
    • This will remove all personal data from the head unit.
    [​IMG]
     
    Gorgozola likes this.
  2. Dylan Murphy

    Dylan Murphy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    28
    7
    0
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    Pardon the rudeness, but is this real? I've not heard of this menu before. Also, there isn't really a navigation prompt volume screen is there? Just an overlay when you turn the navi volume up and down right? I also have no idea what the extension box/module is.
     
  3. ztanos

    ztanos All-around Geek!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    3,335
    1,138
    40
    Location:
    Cumming, Georgia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    I don't know if this works or not... haven't had a need to try it. But there is a navigation prompt volume screen. Makes her louder or quieter as you need it.
     
  4. ftl

    ftl Explicator

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    1,812
    790
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    I just checked on my c Three (with Display Audio) and you're correct; there is no navigation volume screen, just the adjustment overlay. Perhaps the OP's information is for the Entune system on a different vehicle, or on the high-end nav system.
     
  5. ztanos

    ztanos All-around Geek!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    3,335
    1,138
    40
    Location:
    Cumming, Georgia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    You go into the Volume settings. I have done this before (when my dealer set it they had it on full... the first time I used it, I thought my ears were going to explode when she told me to turn left). But it isn't individualized.
     
  6. ftl

    ftl Explicator

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    1,812
    790
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    But there's no access to the OP's service menu from there.
     
  7. ztanos

    ztanos All-around Geek!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    3,335
    1,138
    40
    Location:
    Cumming, Georgia
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    Yeah, I wasn't sure about that. I hadn't tried it. But I knew the volume setting was there.
     
  8. wmo168

    wmo168 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    239
    48
    0
    Location:
    South Florida
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    Where is NAVIGATION PROMPT VOLUME screen?

    :confused: :confused: Yes there is, SETUP -> GENERAL -> NAVIGATION PROMPT VOLUME, on that screen is how you get to the special menu. See the instruction below.

    From the Prompt Volume menu you hit the BLANK SPOT from what I said in the 1st post ... Because the service menu is HIDDEN, it will bring up once you follow the steps.
     

    Attached Files:

    ftl and ztanos like this.
  9. ftl

    ftl Explicator

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    1,812
    790
    0
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    OK, that works = would've been handy to have this in the original post. :)

    As well as the Reset, which I didn't try, there's some interesting info there.
     
  10. Dylan Murphy

    Dylan Murphy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    28
    7
    0
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Three

    Ah sorry, I was unaware of that, thus my question. I'll have to check it out.
     
  11. ROLOPR

    ROLOPR Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    441
    90
    0
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Model:
    Two
    WMO do you do this already????
     
Loading...