error P0A0D after rebuild.. saftey plug seated correctly, other codes present

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Beachbummm, Mar 29, 2018.

  1. JC91006

    JC91006 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    13,943
    6,622
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    I'm curious how long this will last you. As you stated before, your previous repairs have lasted a long time. But now with older modules.....time will tell.
     
    Raytheeagle likes this.
  2. Raytheeagle

    Raytheeagle Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    9,190
    12,397
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Vehicle:
    2019 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    Doesn’t seem like (or nothing noted) any balancing was done, just a swap and go:(.

    It will be interesting (y).
     
    JC91006 likes this.
  3. JC91006

    JC91006 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2013
    13,943
    6,622
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Yeah BeachBuum is a swap and goer
     
    Raytheeagle likes this.
  4. Beachbummm

    Beachbummm Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    1,160
    381
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    ya gotta do what ya gotta do.. voltages ranged from 7.4 to 7.9 so it should be fine.. as mentioned all gen 2 mods are nearing 10 years old as is the car so I think the next time it dies Ill just sell her as-is and get something else.. its not cost effective to put over $1000 into a car wirth $2500 in good condition.. yes I know KKB says my baby is worth $3800 but in the real world its $2500 on a good day, cash buyer are few and far between here
     
  5. Andyprius1

    Andyprius1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    2,295
    843
    1
    Location:
    Cool CA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Thankyou Pat.
     
  6. Andyprius1

    Andyprius1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    2,295
    843
    1
    Location:
    Cool CA
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    TY that all makes sense.
     
  7. Beachbummm

    Beachbummm Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    1,160
    381
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    true I got 14 months out of the last one for a 2 mod swap... I assume the car is still driving around somewhere sold it when I bought this 08.. its just a car, they all die sooner or later.. that's why I don't pay a lot for them to start with..
     
  8. scargi01

    scargi01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    780
    53
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius

    I experienced this very code on my 05. I replaced modules and put in back in the car, connected it up to see if it would throw any codes. I turned the car on and had no issues so I decided to drive it around a little. On the way back I had to make a hard brake because of traffic. Almost immediately it threw codes and the red triangle. When I got back home and researched it I found that not being grounded could be a cause of the problem. I bolted the case down and the issue went away. I guess when it put it in the car and connected everything it was grounded but the hard braking maybe moved it a little and it lost ground.
     
    bisco likes this.
Loading...