1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

ESS COLOR 7 -ELECTRONIC SHIFT SWITCH for 2013 Stage 10

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by Karasmyth, Dec 13, 2013.

1. Karasmyth

Karasmyth Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    FedEx dropped on of these off ESS COLOR 7 -ELECTRONIC SHIFT SWITCH for 2009-2013 TOYOTA PRIUS.
    Does anyone have tips for the installation? Leaving on a trip across the NY Thruway but want to use this over the next week.
    Thank you PS I am totally new to the thread, sub forums etc. I do apologize in advance if this is misplaced. Feedback good or bad is appreciated. Are there sponsors for Newbz?

2. mrbigh

mrbigh Prius Absolutum Dominium

Vehicle:
    Other Electric Vehicle
    ESS COLOR 7 -ELECTRONIC SHIFT SWITCH for 2009-2013 TOYOTA PRIUS ??
    Google doesn't find a match tho............

3. Karasmyth

Karasmyth Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Made by a group Stage 10in Cali. This one is pricy due to being Black and a choice of 7 colors for the back light.
    It was an error on my part to order it that way. $199.00 for the standard and this is upcharged $10 for being black and then more for the 7 colors and shipping is added to. Shipping was not clear until after you put in payment info but that's cool I used my credit card. My debit or Paypal were too low to allow that price, no use to return it. Christmas after all :whistle:

4. mrbigh

mrbigh Prius Absolutum Dominium

Vehicle:
    Other Electric Vehicle
    Still, you haven't answer appropriately what it is and what does it do :censored:

5. xliderider

xliderider Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Kara, installation is plug and play:

Stage 10 Electronic Shifter available now | PriusChat

Hardest part is probably taking the interior trim pieces off to access the shifter.

SCH-I535