1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

(Fairly) New '09 Prius Owner!

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by runnerwithaprius, Jan 21, 2009.

1. runnerwithaprius

runnerwithaprius New Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Hey everyone! I'm a newbie Prius owner, got mine back in November. I accepted a new job that's about an hour away, so I traded in my Jeep Liberty for a Prius. I LOVED my Jeep; I have only ever driven Jeeps in my 26 years of existence. But my fiance insisted I look into buying something that is more practical for such a long commute. Even though I cried as I drove out of the dealership and waved good-bye to Jeepy (that was her name), I really do love my new Prius! I have driven it in snow a few times, without any problems. Yes, it took some getting used to...the inside is so different from anything I've ever seen. And I'm now paying more attention to the road than the touch screen...at first I was always glancing at it!! It's a cute little car and I know it was a wise investment for me...I still get a little sad when I see a Jeep driving in the snow though. =(

Anyways, hopefully this site will help me get more out of my Prius!!

2. snead_c

snead_c Jam Ma's Car

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    :welcome: from another November purchaser. I strongly advise you to spend a few hours reading on this site. Tire pressure, gas tank filling, engine blocking, and pulse/glide are worthy topics.
    You're gonna love that Prius :cheer2: and PC will really enhance your experience :)

3. andyprius

andyprius Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    You made a good choice, the car fascinating to drive, you may even end up being one of our champion hypermilers. I second the last poster, but, end up reading everything at Priuschat. You never know where the knowledge may lead you.

4. nascrlvr

nascrlvr nascrlvr

Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime