Firmware updates? - I have version 2.1.0

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by krausternet, Sep 29, 2013.

  1. krausternet

    krausternet Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    112
    16
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I have a 2013 Prius Level 3 purchased in January 2013. Looking in the Entune display settings I see that I have version 2.1.0 of the firmware.

    - my Galaxy S4 doesn't work very well with the Prius. (I started a topic awhile back and the best suggestion I got was to just keep trying....) my previous iphone didn't have any problems so I imagine it is some sort of bluetooth protocol issue. I am wondering if there are newer versions of the Prius firmware out there and if so I'll take the car in to the dealer and see if I can get that installed, or maybe someone can explain how I can do it myself.

    - the standard Map application used to work. Now nothing comes up. I'm wondering if during all my attempts to get the GS4 sync'd correctly I may have messed up some setting related to the standard Map. Is there a way to reset all the entune settings?
     
  2. krausternet

    krausternet Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    112
    16
    0
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I have a 2013 Prius Level 3 purchased in January 2013. Looking in the Entune display settings I see that I have version 2.1.0 of the firmware.

    - my Samsung Galaxy S4 cellphone doesn't work very well with the Prius. (I started a topic awhile back and the best suggestion I got was to just keep trying....) my previous iphone didn't have any problems so I imagine it is some sort of bluetooth protocol issue. I am wondering if there are newer versions of the Prius firmware out there and if so I'll take the car in to the dealer and see if I can get that installed, or maybe someone can explain how I can do it myself.

    - the standard Map application used to work. Now nothing comes up. I'm wondering if during all my attempts to get the GS4 sync'd correctly I may have messed up some setting related to the standard Map. Is there a way to reset all the entune settings?

     
  3. lumpy95

    lumpy95 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    394
    61
    2
    Location:
    Mojave Desert, Cal.
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Something may have gotten messed up because my Galaxy S4 works fine on my Prius 3.
    I had a SAMSUNG Infuse 4g when I first bought the car so when I bought the S4 I deleted all Personal info in the Prius before trying to connect to the S4 and all went smooth.
    Hope this helps.:)
     
  4. Michael King

    Michael King Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    72
    32
    0
    Location:
    Raynham, Massachusetts
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Premium
    There was a new version of the firmware released sometime in April, so you most likely do not have the latest.
    Only the dealer can do the firmware upgrade. (Honestly it's just plugging a USB stick into the car and turning it on, so don't let them charge you for it).

    I doubt that will fix your problem. (You describe it as the music switches from one application to another on your phone)

    As for the standard Map application not working, talk to the dealer. Maybe the headunit went bad?
     
  5. co_prius_3

    co_prius_3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    174
    32
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I also had bluetooth problems with android phones. I switched to an iPhone which just works better. That's one of many reasons I switched.
     
  6. Zephyr7

    Zephyr7 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    301
    28
    0
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    2.2.0 is out last yr iirc, I wish dealers would perform the update on cars sitting on the lot.
     
  7. leegart

    leegart Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    52
    8
    0
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I just upgraded my phone from a Galaxy S2 (Sprint) to an S4 (Verizon Wireless) and integrating it with Entunes was seemless. Everything is working as it should be. I would take the car to the dealer and see if they can help you.
     
  8. Big Steve

    Big Steve ramblin wreck

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    402
    39
    0
    Location:
    Richmond VA
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    At my dealer, which otherwise terrific, the best (only?) Entunes person is a (young) salesman! Guess many of the others mechanics are not very tech savvy.
     
Loading...