1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Florida Plugin Question

Discussion in 'Prius PHEV Plug-In Modifications' started by mee081224, Jul 16, 2010.

1. mee081224

mee081224 New Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Has any one here in florida got their plug in conversion installed. I believe there is only 1 company doing this. But there was a state rebate. I saw postings that they had 70 people on the waiting list back in Nov. I called today (that company) and they state they only did 30. But to get the rebate you need to be the first 90.

So my question have you got the kit installed in florida. I want to get a head count here to see if the company is full of it.

2. HalBurke

HalBurke Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

Yes I got my Hymotion installed on June 29, at Foreign Affairs Motors in west Palm Beach. I am not a techie, but I believe the install is not working right as the red light that they put in to show the install IS working, is blinking on and off and various intervals. I have logged this for the past week and have sent the results to Jonathan Ortiz, who is in charge of the program.

I will follow up as I learn more. As I live near Cocoa Beach I am not enthralled with driving back to West Palm Beach. But, such is life.

Best

Hal

3. boxer93

boxer93 Psyched for PHEV

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Hal, you don't state the year of your prius. If it's older I would suspect the 12v battery. Flashing led at the switch is not normal. Since getting the latest firmware last fall I've seen the flashing led maybe twice.
    Chris

4. diego2

diego2 New Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Did you qualify for the Florida rebate? Do you know which number you were (from 1 to 90)? I want to do it if I can get one of those 90 rebates I read about.

5. Octane

Octane Proud Member of 100 MPG Club

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A