1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

For Prius V owners with 2 babies

Discussion in 'Prius v Main Forum' started by piratesbooty, Jun 9, 2017.

1. piratesbooty

piratesbooty Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    II
    I have a LOT of questions. First off, I've been driving a prius since 2001. Upgraded to hatchback in 2006 and will be trading in that car for hopefully a V. We have one baby (1 year old) who will be upgrading to a child car seat from an infant and another baby due in November. So we will have 1 infant and 1 child sized car seat to put in the back.

1. Can the two car seats fit next to each other or must they be at the outside seats?
    2. The V seems to have good side impact ratings. Do you think so?
    3. Will my 6'2", 250 lb husband think there is enough room in the front, or will he complain about how much he hates it like he does my current prius? ;)
    4. Can a double stroller fit in the back? Anything else?
    5. Any other comparable vehicles that are worth looking at? (We won't be having more kids, this would be my primary vehicle, and husband has a huge boat-like suburban that seats 9--so we would have bigger options if we needed them.)

Thanks!! Having a very hard time finding the plethora of answers I need through the web here.

2. rjparker

rjparker Tu Humilde Sirviente

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three