1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Former Dodge family, Prius won't start.

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Princer, Dec 24, 2017.

1. Princer

Princer Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    I am a 2010 prius owner and a newbie here. I married into a Dodge family and that's all I've owned for 40+ years. My inlaws finally got out of the car business so I had a choice of brands this time when I totaled my car. A friend gave me, literally gave even paid the taxes, a 2005 prius when I was looking for a car. It was ugly, wrecked outside and in, but I feel in love. I paid it forward & gave it to a friend who needed a car and bought a used 2010 prius lV with 140,000 miles. The 2005 had over 300K and ran great! I've had this car for 6 months and now today won't start. The batteries appear to be fine but I'll start there. The ABS light had been coming for the past 2 weeks when I pressed super firmly on the breaks. I hadn't had a chance to get that checked out yet. It lights up and seems fine but when I press start nothing happens. Any help would be appreciated.

2. chronon

chronon Active Member

here and there aint be in frozen wasteland no mo..
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----