1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Gen 1 with P3100 and P3125

Discussion in 'Generation 1 Prius Discussion' started by Dirk, Feb 21, 2010.

1. Dirk

Dirk New Member

Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    A rebuild from a right front collision. Inverter went back into strut tower and high voltage wire plug head and inverter plug socket (the orange stuff) were both damaged. I did not find any evidence of arcing. They have been replaced.

I never have gotten it to start. Recently took it to the dealership and the reports I have are

P3100 with info 310
    P3125 with info 327; 332

I have a list of the info, which says basically inverter current sensor issue on the P3125, and generator pwn line on the P3100

Any help would greatly be appreciated. I've been a mechanic for many years and a radio electrician before so I'll be able to follow your input.

Thanks

2. tochatihu

tochatihu Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2001 Prius
    Welcome new poster. The below info comes from Graham Davies' scanner manual. I presume it is accurate and perhaps helpful.

P3100 - HV ECU Malfunction
    3100: 310 HV ECU internal error. Generator PWN Line Connection Malfunction

P3125 - Converter & Inverter Assembly Malfunction
    3125: 327 Generator Inverter Current Sensor Malfunction. Open in generator inverter current sensor (V phase sub sensor)
    3125: 332 Generator Inverter Current Sensor Malfunction. Generator inverter current sensor V phase performance problem

I have no experience fixing any of these things, but have to guess that all is not as it should be inside your inverter. I hope that additional info gets posted here. Good luck.

3. Dirk

Dirk New Member

Vehicle:
    2003 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Thank you. I have that information, and was hoping someone might have some information on how to diagnose the cause.

4. Patrick Wong

Patrick Wong DIY Enthusiast

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model: