Gen2 Prius: Custom PIDs for Torque (Android App) with formulas

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Technical Discussion' started by usbseawolf2000, Jun 24, 2011.

  1. KK6PD

    KK6PD _ . _ . / _ _ . _

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    4,003
    935
    118
    Location:
    Los Angeles Foothills
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Because of the transition to the new server, the links for the files need to be reset to point to the new URL address edited into the OP!

    I need to do the same thing with several of my heavy pictorial posts!
     
  2. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,985
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    I can't edit my post #1 to reupload and relink. I'll contact a mod to see if they can resolve it.
     
    KK6PD likes this.
  3. danl

    danl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    231
    6
    0
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    I just got an Elm 327 BT adapter recently, but couldn't seem to download the files from the first post. Please relink!
     
  4. Yeti_Bob

    Yeti_Bob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    1
    0
    0
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    II
    USB, Any chance you can link the csv files to a new post until the mod can fix links?
    thanks
     
  5. dhanson865

    dhanson865 Expert and Devil's advocate

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    851
    186
    0
    Location:
    TN, USA
    Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    My android phone only has a mini (or is it micro) USB connector, I'm assuming I'd need a usb A/A gender changer to get the Scantool.net OBDLink to connect to a USB data cable that goes to the phone. I'm assuming that doing so wont exceed the length limit and degrade the signal.

    Come to think of it I don't have a data cable for the phone either so I'll need both the cable and adapter or two cables as I'll want to be able to use the standard data cable to link the phone to a desktop PC as well.
     
  6. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,985
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    I am attaching the most recent file I have on my hard drive.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,985
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Make sure your phone supports USB host. Otherwise, it won't work. You may have to go with Bluetooth or Wifi OBDII wireless adapters.
     
  8. planetaire

    planetaire Plug in 20 kWh 85 km/h or > 208km range

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    190
    138
    15
    Location:
    France
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    II
    ..............
     
  9. Nexus1980

    Nexus1980 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    7
    0
    0
    Location:
    Antwerp
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Hi Usb,
    i don't understand something (and i was hoping you could help...) i saw a few threads back that you mentioned that the ELM327 doesn't work with a Gen 2 Prius. but i see a lot of youtube clips where people show it clearly works. Can you help me telling what precisely doesn't work with the ELM327?

    Thank you!
     
  10. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,985
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    I had early ELM327 clone one and hybrid specific PIDs (anything on CAN bus) didn't work. Perhaps the clones have improved. I have seen many reported here with success.
     
  11. Jaquimo

    Jaquimo Paraglider, Prius glider...

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    96
    37
    0
    Location:
    Bloemfontein, South Africa
    Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I also bought an ELM237 clone and had lots of intermittent and inconsistent operation problems until I fixed the pins of the connector with super-glue. The pins pushed back when the connector was plugged in and did not make contact properly. Since I have not had any problems.
     
  12. Justdidit

    Justdidit LVNPZEV

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    1,878
    707
    75
    Location:
    Carrollton, Texas
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Four Touring
    I'm Using the ELM and Torque..

    This was posted by 'JimboPalmer'
    I haven't quite figured out my Torque apps ability for logging. How can I log this? I only see two options for logging, scatter chart like the one below makes it really hard to follow and the line chart only lets u track one thing. I'd like to show MPH, Ambiant Air Temp as well as Intake Temp. Any help would be appreciated.


    [​IMG]

    I currently THINK i have the latest PIDs from USBSEAWOLF2000
     
  13. NortTexSalv04Prius

    NortTexSalv04Prius Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    915
    110
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hello
    I am considering going the Android /Torque path for HV display data..... I have seen other threads with scangauge(have but do not like the limit of screen data display) and other alternatives. I do not know /understand software code so will LCD,arduino, shields is like tryin to reinvent wheel 4 me.... To do Android Torque from scratch/start what do I need to get going.... Gen2
    Hardware/software (torque app)
    will this work for display New 7" VIA8850 Mini Notebook Netbook Android 4 0 1 2GHz 1GB 4GB Camera Black | eBay
     
  14. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,985
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    It should work as long as it can access Google Play to purchase Torque app. I don't see bluetooth on it so you need to get an OBDII device that is either USB or Wifi.
     
  15. glyndwr

    glyndwr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    209
    28
    0
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    One
    Hi all,
    i have just installed the seawolf file into the torque app and tried out a few dials,mg1 and mg2 etc work fine,

    a query though, is there anything for the gen 2 prius torque app that can monitor the hv cell voltage, individual cell voltages, and hv pack amps.

    Thank you. Anthont
     
  16. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,985
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Yes, they are in there as well.
     
  17. glyndwr

    glyndwr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    209
    28
    0
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    One
    Hi usbseawolf,

    I have looked through the list of dials to add and i cannot find anbything in there that relates to the hv pack.
    Can you shed any light as to what the dials are called please. I can then search again through the list to see if they are there on the downoad list that i have installed.

    Many thanks< Anthomy.

     
  18. mrbigh

    mrbigh Prius Absolutum Dominium

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    3,686
    691
    2
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Vehicle:
    Other Electric Vehicle
    I would go for a 7" or 8" Android based tablet like this one.
     
  19. NortTexSalv04Prius

    NortTexSalv04Prius Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    915
    110
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Yea I may go with touchscreen tablet possibly as well . Besides the tablet and torque app what do you need to set up .....
    I want more than just rpm,fwt, aux batt vltge, so what else hardware and software are pchat Gen2 users going with....
     
  20. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,985
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    Name / Short Name

    "HV Battery Current","HV Current"
    "HV Battery Block-01 Voltage","HV Block1"
    "HV Battery Block-02 Voltage","HV Block2"
    "HV Battery Block-03 Voltage","HV Block3"
    "HV Battery Block-04 Voltage","HV Block4"
    "HV Battery Block-05 Voltage","HV Block5"
    "HV Battery Block-06 Voltage","HV Block6"
    "HV Battery Block-07 Voltage","HV Block7"
    "HV Battery Block-08 Voltage","HV Block8"
    "HV Battery Block-09 Voltage","HV Block9"
    "HV Battery Block-10 Voltage","HV Block10"
    "HV Battery Block-11 Voltage","HV Block11"
    "HV Battery Block-12 Voltage","HV Block12"
    "HV Battery Block-13 Voltage","HV Block13"
    "HV Battery Block-14 Voltage","HV Block14"
     
    glyndwr likes this.
Loading...