GenIII Prius Custom PIDs for Torque app

Discussion in 'OBDII Android App' started by usbseawolf2000, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. hybridbear

    hybridbear Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    267
    68
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Persona
    Why are there no PIDs in the spreadsheet for HVB amps, volts or temp? I'm surprised that those are not in the spreadsheet. Those are 3 PIDs that I would like to track. I converted the SGII XGauge codes that I use for those 3 parameters to Torque PIDs. After I verify that they work in Torque I will post them here so that others can use them too.
     
  2. djasonw

    djasonw Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    928
    100
    0
    Location:
    Coconut Creek, FL
    Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Thanks! I'll try it later on. Hard to believe the wealth of information you get from an inexpensive adapter and five bucks!!

    XT1053 ?
     
  3. hybridbear

    hybridbear Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    267
    68
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Persona
    How can I calculate HP like what the ScanGauge reads? The Torque built in HP at wheels & Torque at wheels don't work. They don't provide data all the time that the ICE is on. The HP in the SGII is the HP being produced by the ICE only which is what I want to use. I could only find info about getting this data for the Gen II Prius in that thread.
     
  4. GasperG

    GasperG Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    1,158
    583
    1
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    You have custom PID "actual engine torque" and multiply it with revs
     
  5. superkikin2

    superkikin2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    1
    0
    0
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    hello everybody
    I need a data extracted from ODB2 but can't find it anywhere how.
    I need a PID for actual trip distance read from one of the wheels, not from GPS. Exists a wheel speed PID, so I guess the distance data must be known for the car.
    Thank you very much.
     
  6. crabbyman

    crabbyman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    79
    30
    0
    Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Get this to work? Someone wants me to test HV amps for them.
     
  7. neez

    neez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    194
    36
    3
    Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two

    Thanks, i had to add the extendedpids folder, and mine isn't installed on the SDcard, it installed onto my phones main HD.
     
    gamma742 likes this.
  8. vincent1449p

    vincent1449p Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    894
    331
    0
    Location:
    Singapore
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius c
    Hi hybridbear and crabbyman,

    I've used different names in my spreadsheet because I want to follow the names used in Techstream.

    HVB amps => Power Resource IB (row 270)
    HVB volts => Power Resource VB (row 264)
    HVB temps => Temp of Batt TB1, TB2 & TB3 (row 267 ~ 269)

    The row numbers may change if I have updates, so pls search by keywords.

    Vincent
     
    hybridbear likes this.
  9. crabbyman

    crabbyman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    79
    30
    0
    Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Found it after I posted, I apologize. Too many threads comingling. Thanks!
     
  10. hybridbear

    hybridbear Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    267
    68
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Persona
    Thanks Vincent! I'll get those PIDs added to Torque in the next couple days.
     
  11. Markee

    Markee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    293
    34
    12
    Location:
    South Florida Broward County
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    I was able to follow the below directions and shut down seat-belt and reverse beeping but I'm still getting this continual blinking seatbelt light is there a way to stop that light also ?


     
  12. Akito teriyaki

    Akito teriyaki Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    Location:
    San jose
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    Guys I tried Tachyon tool for Toyota Hybrids on my Gen III Prius from Japan.
    It works for me and provide Battery and MG data + many more.
     
  13. GasperG

    GasperG Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    1,158
    583
    1
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Does it work with other than Tachyon OBD bluetooth adapter?
     
  14. Akito teriyaki

    Akito teriyaki Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    Location:
    San jose
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    As I know the software and the hardware linked together, so need to have the hardware + Software.
     
  15. Akito teriyaki

    Akito teriyaki Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    5
    0
    0
    Location:
    San jose
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
     
  16. yothere

    yothere Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    22
    6
    0
    Hello friends, thank you everyone who put their time into making the custom pids for Torque. I recently Torque and an obd2 bluetooth scanner. I have a few questions.

    - Is there a gauge to measure fuel flow or GPH? There's a "Fuel Flow" gauge but it just reads " -- " and a few others that also don't display.

    - What does "SOC (all)" measure? The "SOC" gauge is clearly what it says it is, but "SOC (all)" usually just hovers at about 58% regardless of what "SOC" is.

    - What is the difference between "Volts (CM)" and "Volts (ad)" ? CM is usually about 14.7 and ad is about 13.8.

    - Scangauge has a few gauges I don't see here. Has anyone converted them? The ones I'm looking at are A/C power usage in watts; Friction Brake sensor; and Regen operating force.

    Thank you!!!
     
  17. DaneH5

    DaneH5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    464
    60
    0
    Location:
    Pinellas, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    looking to try this too.
     
  18. yothere

    yothere Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    22
    6
    0
    Anyone? How do you get the GPH gauge? Thank you!
     
  19. Britprius

    Britprius Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    5,194
    1,853
    0
    Location:
    Herefordshire England
    Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I am trying to download the csv file for the gen2 PIDs but the link in the first post and post #22 do not work returning a file 404 error. Can a working link or a fresh copy for the gen2 be posted? Thanks .

    John (Britprius)
     
  20. usbseawolf2000

    usbseawolf2000 HSD PhD

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    14,487
    2,975
    0
    Location:
    Fort Lee, NJ
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    The server upgrade must have messed up the url. I fixed it.

    Gen2 thread is here: Gen2 Prius: Custom PIDs for Torque (Android App) with formulas | PriusChat
     
Loading...