1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hard ride on V?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by bob brown, Jan 29, 2010.

1. bob brown

bob brown Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    I have been driving my 2010 Package V for two months now, and have some mixed feelings about it compared to my old 2004 Package 9.

While I love the new advanced technology and some other facets of the new car, I am a bit disappointed over the hard ride on the 17" wheels. I do notice the improved handling, but the way I drive, that is not that important. On sections of interstate that have jointed concrete slabs, I find the ride on those low profile tires to be a bit on the harsh side. After several hours, it becomes a fatigue issue.
    I wish I could have ordered the V with the standard wheel/tire package.

2. 32kcolors

32kcolors Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Many members here would be more than happy to do a swap with you.

3. Joe166

Joe166 New Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    V
    How do you know that the standard wheel/tire package would be any less harsh to your sensibilities?

I keep hearing about the difference between the two, but I wonder how many people have actually driven both models in the same situation for any length of time.

I have a V and I am totally satisfied with the ride, but I admit that I can only compare it to my other cars, not to other models of the Prius, none of which I have driven.

4. mitch672

mitch672 Technology Geek

Vehicle:
    Other Electric Vehicle
    Model:
    N/A