1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Have decided I will buy a new Prius

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Main Forum' started by bmparent, Mar 24, 2023.

1. bmparent

bmparent Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    so I've been driving my 2007 (198,800 at the moment) for about 7 years now. I've done alot of the work myself; rebuilt the battery, the combo meter, had all the recall work done, regular maintenance, fixed leaks in the trunk and really feel like i know this car inside and out; it's one reason why I want to buy another gen. 2. aside from the fuel efficiency and reliability.
    Are the 2007 and 2009 models comparable in terms or reliability and common issue? I've heard that 2009 is also an excellent year.

douglasjre and bisco like this.
  2. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    and 2008. they are all about the same, and of course, the newer and lower the miles the better.

bmparent likes this.
  3. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    I saw an 09 here in NC w leather fogs n all 94K asking 8K clean too of course it would have to be for that kind of money but this thing barely looks sad in very lightweight old people or something no fatties

bmparent likes this.
  4. bmparent

bmparent Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Message me some details, if you've got 'em! Would love to look into a southern car.

5. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    There's a couple around here that white one is a 94K sat here on the marketplace for a month or two maybe possibly longer and I don't know what the end deal was what happened with that car I'm sure somebody got a slightly better deal on it but it was clean I mean whistle clean it was crazy there's a couple around here now I'll see what I can do and send you the stuff