1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hayne's Repair Manual for pre-release ordering

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Neicy, Nov 13, 2007.

1. Neicy

Neicy Member

Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime
    Model:
    XLE
    If technical manuals are expensive and hard to find, can this be any good? I would think it must be very general in nature, especially since it spans both Gen I & II and is very cheap at $15.61.

What do you think?

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_i_0/102-...Ci%3Astripbooks

2. excuseMeButt

excuseMeButt Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    I am not a mechanic but I have alway thought Haynes books to be of very high quality. I have bought and used several. I don't see why a book on the Prius would be any different.

~buttster

3. bestmapman

bestmapman 04, 07 ,08, 09, 10, 16, 21 Prime

Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Limited
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Neicy @ Nov 13 2007, 08:43 PM) [snapback]539190[/snapback]</div>
    I'll buy one. Where did you see it?

4. Neicy

Neicy Member

Vehicle:
    2021 Prius Prime
    Model:
    XLE
    Had a link in but had to change it. I was just searching for Prius on Amazon.com. Pure chance.

5. mingoglia

mingoglia Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    I'm going to have to disagree with the prior posts. I've found the Hayes, as well as other manuals they sell at the local parts store to be completely worthless. They usually are written like this:

Transmission change:
    1) Discount negative ground wire.
    2) Raise vehicle.
    3) Remove transmission.
    4) lower vehicle.
    5) Reconnect negative ground wire.