Headlight bulb for 2020 prius

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by dschulman, Aug 12, 2020.

  1. dschulman

    dschulman Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    2
    0
    0
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    III
    What headlight bulb does 2020 prius use?
     
  2. Tideland Prius

    Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    41,908
    13,468
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Technology
    LED cluster. Non-user replaceable.
     
    alanclarkeau likes this.
  3. alanclarkeau

    alanclarkeau Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    6,427
    7,004
    0
    Location:
    near Brisbane, Australia
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Many cars today don't have "bulbs".

    I've read that they're over $1000 each - but will likely last 3 times the life of your car.
     
    Tideland Prius likes this.
  4. Dngrsone

    Dngrsone Underwhelmed, to say the least

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    189
    13
    2
    Location:
    Lost in a desert somewhere...
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    II
    ...and bright as hell. Every other night, someone flashes me, thinking I have my brights on.

    Then I flash them back. Almost wish I could downgrade them, because I know how annoying it is.
     
  5. alanclarkeau

    alanclarkeau Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    6,427
    7,004
    0
    Location:
    near Brisbane, Australia
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Never had a problem with mine - maybe yours need adjusting. Has it been like that since new? But then, we drive on the other side of the road.
     
  6. Dngrsone

    Dngrsone Underwhelmed, to say the least

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    189
    13
    2
    Location:
    Lost in a desert somewhere...
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Which side you drive on shouldn't make a difference. I bought mine used with only 16K miles, but I suppose it's possible they could use a tweak. I'll have to look into that.
     
Loading...