1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Height adjustable Seats?

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by SharonB, Jun 7, 2009.

1. SharonB

SharonB New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Sorry if this has been asked before (Newbie here). I have ordered a 2010 Prius, and the dealer can't seem to be able to tell me if the driver's seat is adjustable for height. I am short, and need to raise the seat for optimal view. I have ordered the IV. It says "6 way adjustable seat" Thanks! :confused:

2. stream

stream Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    V
    Yes--there is height adjustment.

By 6 way, they mean front-back, up-down, and seat back angle front-back. And some models (my V does) have drivers lumbar support adjustment.

1 person likes this.
  3. SharonB

SharonB New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Thank you so much for your quick reply! Now I can get excited about my new car, I should have it in a couple of weeks! :cheer2:

4. wave_slider

wave_slider New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    III
    The height adjustment is a very welcome improvement along with the standard tilt/telescoping steering wheel. It just makes it so much easier for any body type to find a comfortable driving position. :rockon: I can't wait to get my III next month.

5. web1b

web1b Active Member

Wow, what kind of terrible dealer is that?
    They didn't already know and couldn't look up for you the information on the seat adjustments? Maybe they were just too lazy to look it up since they already had your commitment to buy.
    Doesn't bode well for future customer service.

6. HTMLSpinnr

HTMLSpinnr Super Moderator
    Staff Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Tesla Model 3
    Model:
    N/A
    web1b, most dealers know very little about this car. Sadly, product education seems to come far too late to our dealers when a product is released.

7. FLP