1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hello! Almost a Prius v newbie - 1st Question!

Discussion in 'Prius v Main Forum' started by jjtrindc, Feb 18, 2013.

1. jjtrindc

jjtrindc Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Five
    So happy to have found this forum. At long last, we are making the jump to purchasing our first hybrid. We've had our eye on Prius v 5 and took our first test drive today. It's important for us to get a hybrid, and with two kids, we need the extra cargo room as an excuse to leave our minivan in the garage whenever possible.

I'll clearly state that we are super excited about the Prius v, but as a consumate product researcher, I do want to do my due diligence. So my question is whether there is anything comparable in the hybrid category that can offer similar cargo space and experience that we should at least look at. I saw the Ford C Max getting rave reviews, but it looks like a pretty small trunk.

Thanks for indulging my question!

2. Munpot42

Munpot42 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Depends on price, Toyota Highlander Hybrid, Toyota Camry Hybrid, Toyota Avalon hybrid, Kia hybrid, Hyundai hybrid. But for the combo of fuel economy and space you are making a very good choice.

3. Mike500

Mike500 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    I chose the Prius"v" on the basis of nearly 14 years of the company's experience with hybrids.

Over three generations of the Prius, I can see how they have employed "cutting edge" and expensive component designs in the frst generations; only to redesign the same systems components for simpler, less expensive, easier to service, less costly and more reliable components.