1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hello!

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Rupert B Puppenstein, Dec 17, 2011.

1. Rupert B Puppenstein

Rupert B Puppenstein Active Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    my name is Shelby and I just bought a 2011 Prius II on Tuesday. I wasn't really expecting to have to buy a new car, but my last car was totaled so I didn't put in the amount of research I usually would have. I am a newbie when it comes to all of this! Does anyone use one of the pet seat covers that is like a sling in the back seat? I have two dogs and those are the covers that we usually have used in the past, but I am concerned about that vent in the back seat being covered. So, any tips would be appreciated. :)

Looking forward to learning so much more about my car and meeting some fellow Prius owners! :D

2. seilerts

seilerts Battery Curmudgeon

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    You have a Catch-22. Do not cover the vent, because otherwise the HV battery will overheat, yet, if you have dogs in the backseat regularly, then you need to have some sort of coarse filter, so has to prevent the duct or fan from getting clogged with animal hair. Confused? Don't worry, there are several threads here on the problem if you search for information. For example, see

http://priuschat.com/forums/gen-iii...ead-126000km-up-atleast-3-taxis-i-know-3.html

:welcome:

1 person likes this.
  3. Rupert B Puppenstein

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Thanks! I will check that out. :thumb:

4. hill

hill High Fiber Member

Vehicle:
    2018 Chevy Volt
    Model:
    Premium
    Shelby - that's quite a screen name you picked :p
    Welcome!

1 person likes this.
  5. spiderman

spiderman wretched

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Welcome aboard and enjoy your new ride!

1 person likes this.
  6. car compulsive

car compulsive Active Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model: