Hey kids! New acquisition.

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by Ianmeister, Sep 16, 2020.

  1. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    So far so good. The first one I tried was a known bad cell. The discharge recharge cycle took a few minutes and the load test failed it instantly. The others are passing as better than the example video I saw.
     
    Raytheeagle, SFO and Mendel Leisk like this.
  2. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    C72E8FC3-6B19-4E76-8113-10D6028B719D.jpeg So there’s are no marks, no broken or damaged clips. This is virgin territory, an original battery!
     
  3. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Hey wait a second!! why does this car have no battery vent rubber tube thingies???
     
  4. SFO

    SFO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    3,740
    3,648
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    A lawyer decided they were no longer needed.
     
  5. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Really?
     
  6. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    So while I’m waiting I may as well improve the connection. All the battery nuts and bars were green. So a vinegar soak them polish with fine sand paper. Before and after C09EDC9D-5B91-4F9A-9323-70CD67608850.jpeg
     
    Mendel Leisk, SFO and Raytheeagle like this.
  7. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Well folks. There she is! All back together. Wish me luck! EA69E118-43CD-4785-A28D-C8C9A634535B.jpeg
     
  8. ASRDogman

    ASRDogman Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    3,110
    1,899
    0
    Location:
    Indian River County, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Is this the original pack? With the changed cells?
    Wonder why the vent tubs are missing???

     
  9. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    I don't know, but the main tube that leads out of the car isn't there, and the hole its supposed to pass through has a factory blank plug in it. I'm pretty sure that this is the original pack and that the rubber vent tubes were never there.
     
    San_Carlos_Jeff and Mendel Leisk like this.
  10. BestUsernameInTheWorld

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2020
    10
    1
    0
    Location:
    US
    Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    You better do the "lick test" before you install it. Gotta make sure it's holding a charge.

    The best signature in the world.
     
  11. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Well folks, i got it all back together. Still no love. I managed to get a techstream sorta working, but it keeps crashing. I’ve made it to here so far 258FE97C-4024-4526-8DBC-D79A88A005B6.jpeg
     
  12. ASRDogman

    ASRDogman Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    3,110
    1,899
    0
    Location:
    Indian River County, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Wow, that's messed up(side down)! :)
     
  13. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    76613197-6724-426B-B6A0-0109A2B48527.jpeg
    sorry, didnt see it on my phone. I was able to see ODB codes, but anything further the program freezes and windows shuts it down. this is a 64 bit computer that I have supposedly tweaked to work techstream. maybe I need a 32bit
     
  14. ASRDogman

    ASRDogman Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    3,110
    1,899
    0
    Location:
    Indian River County, Florida
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I "think" they have a 64 bit version. That's what I have, or so I'm told. I quit losedoz about 19 years ago.
    I couldn't get it to work, it's such a pain! So I contacted the people I bought it from, and they ended up
    connecting to my computer and spending about 2 hours farting around with losedoz before getting it to work.

    If you contact the place you got it from, maybe they can log on to your machine and get it working for you.
     
    #154 ASRDogman, Oct 27, 2020
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2020
    Ianmeister likes this.
  15. SFO

    SFO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    3,740
    3,648
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Which OBD codes did you retrieve?
     
  16. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    P3191
    P3190
    P0102 this one pisses me off, i replaced the MAF, it went away, then came back!
    P0113 same here
    P0A0F
     
  17. Raytheeagle

    Raytheeagle Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    10,811
    14,817
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Vehicle:
    2019 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    Have you investigated the fuel pump:whistle:?

    Some of the codes are leading there;).

    Good luck and keep us posted(y).
     
  18. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    I doubt its the pump. If I sit there and keep clearing the codes it will keep running. There is a fuel pressure test on techstream I want to try but Windows keeps closing the program.
     
  19. SFO

    SFO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    3,740
    3,648
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
  20. Ianmeister

    Ianmeister Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    242
    288
    0
    Location:
    Meridian Idaho
    Vehicle:
    2006 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Mendel Leisk, SFO and Raytheeagle like this.
Loading...