How To Register TPMS IDs

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Jeppefinn, Aug 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jeppefinn

    Jeppefinn Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    117
    138
    4
    Location:
    Espoo, Finland
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Premium
    Took my 2016 Gen4 to service today.
    Against all odds I found out it has 8 memory slots for tyres after all (4 summer, 4 winter).
    All my tyres were already in the system.
    How to switch?

    The guys at the shop gave a link to this video by Toyota Finland.
    1. start car
    2. go to settings --> tpms menu
    3. Press select button 3 times, the tpms light start blinking, wait for the blinking to stop.
    4. Make sure you have the right tyre pressure.
    5. Press long on the button (set pressure normally), tpms starts blinking, wait for it to stop.
    6. Voilá, you are now on the "other" set of tyres.

    Here's the video (sorry in Finnish, but the subtitles are above).
    Works at least here in europe.

     
    douglasjre and PaJa like this.
  2. RCO

    RCO Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    3,708
    5,156
    0
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Could this be a sticky please @Tideland Prius
     
  3. Tideland Prius

    Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    40,721
    12,284
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Technology
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.