Hybrid Battery ECU not found on Techstream

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Care, Maintenance & Troubleshooting' started by MM.87, May 14, 2018.

  1. MM.87

    MM.87 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    15
    0
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    Hi all,

    I would like to test the hybrid battery on my 2010 Prius w/149981 miles before hit the 150k (The battery pack is warranted either for 10 years or 150,000 miles only here in CA :)). I am only 19 miles far away to be out of the warranty. Finally I just got my Techstream to be working now. I have seen "Hybrid Battery" ECU on Techstream in a Youtube video but I couldn't find it on mine. Any suggestion? I'm attaching "System Selection Menu" from my Techstream.

    Screenshot (108).png
     
  2. TMR-JWAP

    TMR-JWAP Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    4,495
    4,754
    0
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    Touring
    Although I'm not familiar with your version of techstream, have you tried the Hybrid Control ?

    Also curious about what you plan to do if you see something you don't like? Do you think Toyota will perform warranty work on the battery with no P0A80 code?
     
    MM.87 likes this.
  3. MM.87

    MM.87 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    15
    0
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    It is v13.00.022. Hybrid Control ECU shows me the battery cells voltages! All seems Ok. I have changed the Transistor and the Inverter for the hybrid system on warranty last October so I was just curios if a battery cell or few will go bad soon. Thank you!
     
  4. Grit

    Grit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    5,302
    3,740
    1
    Location:
    Wilkes Land
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    what was going on with it?
     
  5. Raytheeagle

    Raytheeagle Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    11,218
    15,362
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Vehicle:
    2019 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Plus
    If you are looking for a bad cell, the block voltage tells you what the reading is;).

    So what are you missing:whistle:?
     
  6. abdelellah

    abdelellah Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    25
    30
    0
    Location:
    Amman, jordan
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    may be it is a late answer, but i well give it a try :)

    in 2010 3rd gen Prius there is no separate module for HV battery , you can access it through the hybrid control only, cause the battery smart unit is communicating only to hybrid control ECU through serial communication which for me is not defined.
    though the previous generation you can access it because the battery smart unit is connected directly to vehicle CAN bus.
     
    GG707 likes this.
Loading...