1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Hybrid Battery

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Technical Discussion' started by Scotcam, Aug 10, 2020.

1. Scotcam

Scotcam New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Hi All,

I hope you are all doing well and staying safe. I am new to this thread. I currently own a toyota prius 2005 with 222k miles.

Over the last week, the red triangle has appeared along with the traction light, brake light etc. The battery has also went from 4 or 5 blue bars to just 1 red bar.

I purchased the BAFX OBD2 code reader yesterday and I was wondering what the best app is to use?

I noticed that some people have used Dr Prius app and would be curious to hear what people thought of it/ if it gave them a good diagnosis.

Thanks!

2. AzusaPrius

AzusaPrius Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Download the app and try it.

3. Scotcam

Scotcam New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    Azusa,

I downloaded the app. I have attached my results below. If anyone could help with what it exactly means, that would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Cameron

Attached Files:

4. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    what is error code p3000? looks like a problem with block 3

you might need tech stream for the sub codes

Prodigyplace likes this.
  5. Scotcam

Scotcam New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    Model:
    N/A

Thanks Bisco for the reply. It appears that P3000 relates to the battery control system.

Yes I was hoping that I could just replace block 3 but I do not know if this is something that a lot of people have done. I feel that the car is probably a right off tbh if I need to replace the hybrid battery as it has 222k miles on it.

I have been using the Dr Prius app which has been very helpful in determining the blocks.