1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

I’m a traveling Prius Engine installer.

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Main Forum' started by HelloMcFly, Feb 9, 2023.

1. HelloMcFly

HelloMcFly Member

Vehicle:
    2011 Prius
    Model:
    Five
    I posted this on Reddit, and thought I’d post here if anyone is in a bind. Stay happy and positive everyone!

To make a long story short, I got fed up working as a mechanic for a major manufacturer. I never saw my family, and I was stressing myself to a point that was unhealthy, I decided to go another route.

I began using my mechanic skills to help many people around the state of Oklahoma, doing many engine swaps, ABS modules, brake boosters, and suspension rebuilds on their Prius’s.

The last month I had 3 customers who asked if I’d travel to throw 4th Gen engines in their 3rd Gen Prius’s.. I gladly accepted and performed the swaps in the customers garage’s.

I had such a good time, meeting friends, and resurrecting a few cars from the dead, I figured I’d offer traveling engine swap services for anyone who’s interested. I’ve done countless engine swaps on 3rd gens, countless ABS modules on 2nd and 3rd gens, Many suspension and brake jobs, countless battery rebuilds etc.

If you have a Prius that’s needing a engine swap, I’ll be happy to do so in your driveway or garage. I can most likely have it done in less than a day, and the best part, you don’t have to leave your house! I should be there by the morning and you should be driving the car that night.

My Instagram is skimmilkhybrid if interested. I am willing to travel to help out where I can. I’ll gladly continuing helping owners in Oklahoma, but if anyone is in need out of state, it doesn’t matter the distance, feel free to contact me. Have fun!

2. Tombukt2

Tombukt2 Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2009 Prius
    Model:
    Base