I want to make additions to the screen. screen number 57031

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by amrah, Sep 21, 2020.

Tags:
  1. amrah

    amrah New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    4
    0
    0
    Location:
    baku
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Hi friends. How to add a map to this type of screen? Is there additional software for them?
    screen number 57031
    THANKS
     

    Attached Files:

  2. NewHybridOwner

    NewHybridOwner Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    494
    237
    0
    Location:
    W. Michigan
    Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    I don't know where you are located (Azerbaijan?) but the US-market Prius Two (II) did not come with navigation, so adding navigation would be a major upgrade. And even the cars equipped with navigation don't get free map updates: updates have to be done by the dealer and cost US$200 or more for each annual upgrade.
    If a navigation app such as Sygic has maps for your part of the world, you'd probably be better to just use a cell phone with that app, or perhaps replace your head unit with an Android-compatible one so that the navigation app's maps show on that larger screen. (There's probably an iPhone compatible setup too, if you've slammed that prison door behind you.)
     
    #2 NewHybridOwner, Sep 21, 2020
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2020
    amrah likes this.
  3. amrah

    amrah New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    4
    0
    0
    Location:
    baku
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Yes. Unfortunately, this screen does not have GPS. If you have GPS, it is possible to write a map outside the hard disk
     
  4. amrah

    amrah New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    4
    0
    0
    Location:
    baku
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    II
    It is possible to connect the phone screen to this screen but
     
  5. Majafamily

    Majafamily Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    66
    38
    0
    Location:
    Elk Grove, CA
    Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    I'd get a new headunit with navigation or apple or Android car play
     
  6. bisco

    bisco cookie crumbler

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    91,430
    41,181
    0
    Location:
    boston
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    ya, get the phone emulator, the toyota gps maps are pathetic
     
    amrah likes this.
  7. amrah

    amrah New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    4
    0
    0
    Location:
    baku
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    II
    Have you installed anything extra?
     
  8. Majafamily

    Majafamily Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    66
    38
    0
    Location:
    Elk Grove, CA
    Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    No, factory headunit in my Prius. I have no need to upgrade. Phone mount good enough for my GPS needs.

    For do it yourself, I'd expect replacing headunit to be easy labor. Worst part would be cost.
     
  9. Attila Fekete

    Attila Fekete Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    160
    51
    0
    Location:
    Budapest, Hungary
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    As far as I understood, your head unit need additional GPS modul to be installed to have navigation, but I’m not sure it support that module at all.
     
  10. Grit

    Grit Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    4,573
    3,384
    1
    Location:
    Wilkes Land
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Four
    Prius gps is garbage. I used mine twice; before buying the car and testing it out in my city. Took me in zig zags instead of L-shapes through roads to destinations. It did take path of least distance but would have saved even more gas had it been L’s.
     
Loading...