Installing a sub questions

Discussion in 'Prius c Audio and Electronics' started by Slabagel, Nov 23, 2017.

  1. Slabagel

    Slabagel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    3
    1
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    2015 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    Hello, so I recently bought my 2015 Prius c from my brother and I want to put a sub in but he is saying that it isn't possible because of the factory nav and don't want to replace it.. So I was wondering if you can actually put one in??
     
  2. StarCaller

    StarCaller Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    827
    356
    0
    Location:
    Cedar Crest, NM
    Vehicle:
    2014 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    wrong forum/
     
    grid likes this.
  3. Slabagel

    Slabagel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    3
    1
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    2015 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    where else would it go tho its under 3rd gen + audio
     
    #3 Slabagel, Nov 23, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2017
  4. JimboPalmer

    JimboPalmer Friend to those who want no friends

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    10,408
    4,373
    0
    Location:
    Greenwood MS USA
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
  5. Mendel Leisk

    Mendel Leisk Lapsed Cargo Cultist

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    22,804
    11,659
    80
    Location:
    Greater Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Touring
    Prius c, not 3rd gen. Report your intitial post and moderators will move it.

    BTW, the one thing that raise my fur? An obnoxious sub. The ones that rattle your fillings in the next car, or just walking, you can hear them a block away.
     
    grid likes this.
  6. Slabagel

    Slabagel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    3
    1
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Vehicle:
    2015 Prius c
    Model:
    Four
    ahh okay thanks xD I dont want anything big I just want it to actually sound good because it is quite trash right now
     
    Mendel Leisk likes this.
  7. JimboPalmer

    JimboPalmer Friend to those who want no friends

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    10,408
    4,373
    0
    Location:
    Greenwood MS USA
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    The good news is that the DC to DC converter will only produce 100 amps, so he is limited to a 'small' audio experience.
     
    Mendel Leisk likes this.
  8. riceroni87

    riceroni87 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2013
    333
    483
    10
    Location:
    Oxnard, CA
    Vehicle:
    2013 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    You can install one. You will need a line out converter.


    iPhone ? Pro
     
  9. Fester

    Fester Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    85
    58
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Being a cranky old curmudgeon and having the woeful experience of having to endure these mobile Boom Boxes, and if I had the magical abilities to give them all of the volume they wanted. I think that certain of these offenders would suddenly experience (when far away from others and driving with no other traffic) the volume turned up to about 180db. The local coroner would be a bit puzzled when the car was found...
     
Loading...