1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

IPod Touch + '05 Prius = Possible?

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by allmyfriends77, Aug 4, 2008.

1. allmyfriends77

allmyfriends77 New Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    All this DICE and VAIS is a foreign language to me. I am a newbie at this stuff and it's hard to figure out what I need. So if someone can simplify instructions on how to install an IPod Touch using aux. cables to a factory Prius radio....I will seriously love you forever.

Ok, right now I have a radio tuner thing going with the IPod Touch, works pretty good but I am sick of trying to find a station that comes in clear. I'm just sick of the whole radio tuner thing period.

So, is it even possible to run an aux. cord from the IPod Touch to somewhere in the back of the factory installed stereo on a 2005 Prius? Anything to make this easy and not destroy my car in the process of doing this?

If this isn't going to be easy then I don't want to mess with my car. I wish they would of made these stereo's with aux. plugs in the front. Would make this whole process sooooo much easier. I liked the new Dodge Calibur that I had for a rental car the other day. You just plug it into the front of the stereo. If it were only that simple.

Thanks!!

2. smittylube

smittylube Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2005 Prius
    I put the dice silverline in mine. I have the 05 and the touch. works great for me.
    Steve

3. CCC712

CCC712 New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius