Is it possible to keep the map on full screen.

Discussion in 'Gen 4 Prius Main Forum' started by Kablooie, Oct 18, 2016.

  1. Kablooie

    Kablooie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    273
    11
    0
    Location:
    La Canada
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I hate having half the screen display a useless audio panel leaving only half the map visible.
    You can make the map full screen for a few seconds but the damn audio panel pops back over it even if you aren't using audio.

    Is there some way to keep the map full screen?
    I've looked through the manual but I can't find anything about this.
     
  2. Sooner Al

    Sooner Al Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    385
    338
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma, USA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    On my 2016 Prius v Three the setting is in Apps > Setup > General...

    Auto Change to Home Screen either checked or unchecked depending on what you want. I have mine unchecked so the Nav display stays full screen once I tap on it. Note it does go back to the two/three panel home screen when you shut the car off and subsequently restart the car.
     
    KrPtNk, Kablooie and RCO like this.
  3. gvp1995

    gvp1995 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    199
    141
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three Touring
    Yes, 'Auto Change to Home Screen' must be unchecked. If you need to have it checked, then press 'Navigation' and the map will remain full screen.
     
    RCO likes this.
  4. Kablooie

    Kablooie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    273
    11
    0
    Location:
    La Canada
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    Thanks. That did it!
     
  5. gvp1995

    gvp1995 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    199
    141
    0
    Location:
    USA
    Vehicle:
    2016 Prius
    Model:
    Three Touring
    Interestingly, I switched back and forth several times from 'checked' to 'unchecked' for Home Screen. The reason to uncheck was precisely that - sometimes you need to follow streets without using navigation. But then each time I listen to the radio and want to adjust volume and touch accidentally the screen, the station changes. So currently I have it back to 'Return to Home Screen', and one contact that is most likely to be touched accidentally I just made dummy :)
     
    RCO likes this.
Loading...