1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

JDM turn signal

Discussion in 'Prius v Accessories and Modifications' started by chit, Sep 29, 2012.

1. chit

chit Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius
    Model:
    Three
    I am new to prius modding and my first project is the side mirror turn signal. Is there anyone here from the Bay Area who can help me install it or is there anyone who can recommend a place where I can have it installed?

2. Offline

Offline Active Member

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Five
    This doesn't answer your question about a shop that can do the work but have you seen my thread about installing 2012 Scion IQ mirror covers/turn signals which has links to excellent other threads with detailed diagrams and instructions on removing the mirrors and door panels and wiring the mirror turn signals to existing connectors in the kick panels?: Scion IQ signal mirrors on a Prius v wagon | PriusChat

Unlike the aftermarket "JDM" mirror signals I saw described in one of those threads, all the Scion IQ turn signal module mounting holes line up perfectly with the existing/unused mounting holes on the Prius v mirror assemblies. But if you are looking for more than just turn signals (e.g. puddle lights) and/or want mirror covers that will match the car body then aftermarket JDM mirror signals are the way to go. The aftermarket mirror turn signals described in the other thread also have pigtails that simplify the wiring although it was easy to fabricate the connection for the Scion mirror signals using connectors from my favorite hardware store.