1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

LA Roll Call!

Discussion in 'Local Prius Club Main Forum' started by pshady, Aug 26, 2004.

1. pshady

pshady New Member

Thanks again Danny for creating the LA club!

Let's do a quick roll call and see who's on.... I'm thinking of organizing a get-together for September (after Labor Day). Suggestions on dates and locations are welcome!

As for me:
    - I live in Monterey Park
    - I'm an IT Manager
    - Commute = up / down the 710 freeway (to Long Beach and back)
    - Silver BC Prius (to be picked up on Sat. 8/28)

Who's next?

2. JHartman

JHartman New Member

Count me in (although I'm a little confused, is there somewhere else I have to go to "join"?)

Jennifer Hartman
    Silver BC bought from Dianne @ Carson (my second Prius from her!) I was a pioneer and hence got mine early - Oct. 16, 2003! EV button installed.

Post Production Manager MGM Studios

I live in the mid-Wilshire area and work in Century City so usually I'm driving on the city streets.

3. pshady

pshady New Member

Welcome Jennifer! No, you don't need to go anywhere else to "join" but do sign up for the mailing list.

4. ALoLA

ALoLA New Member

Vehicle:
    2004 Prius
    Another L.A. Prius guy here. :) Not too far from where you're at pshady. :)

5. InTheWASide

InTheWASide New Member

Long Beach here but only until the first week of Sept. If you guys need advice on stuff ask me, but doubt I would make it to any meets before I go

6. cybele

cybele New Member

I have a Tideland from Dianne at Carson, too

I live in Silverlake.

I work for Paramount Pictures on a few of their websites in Hollywood. It's a short commute and really trashes my mileage.

I haven't even put that many miles on my car - I got it in mid-December and it's only got 4,500 miles so far.

7. singpilot

singpilot Junior Member