1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Lexus NX 300h Review

Discussion in 'Lexus Hybrids and EVs' started by drash, Oct 1, 2018.

1. drash

drash Senior Member

Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Lexus NX 300h Review

My apologies for the review as I’m not a professional car guy, so this is a little more pedestrian of a review. My wife and I pulled into a dealership to look at the new cars since her Venza was pushing 8 years old. My only caveat for the Venza replacement was that it had to be a hybrid. The dealership we went to is a huge dealership that includes Toyota and Lexus, so we were there to look at the Highlander Hybrid, the RAV4 Hybrid, the NX 300h and even the RX 450h. After spending a couple of hours, my wife decided the NX 300h was the one. They had 2 NX h’s on the lot, a Nebula Gray Pearl with black leather and a Matador Red Mica with the Creme Nuluxe. The black interior put the gray NX h out of the running, as we both do not like black interiors. So inside we went to talk and after 2 days of negotiations wound up with her NX 300h costing the same as her Venza when we purchased that. All in all we got $5,000 off plus her Venza as a trade-in - yeah she can be a pretty tough negotiator.

The NX 300h came with the Lexus Safety System+ and is comparable with the Toyota Safety Sense P. In addition it came with