1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

Liftback to C?

Discussion in 'Prius c Main Forum' started by NuttyKat, Sep 24, 2014.

1. NuttyKat

NuttyKat Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius c
    Model:
    Three
    Hi guys, Anybody out there who has stepped down in size from the liftback to a C? I know there have been a couple of threads from folks who were considering it but decided to wait. I have been driving my Prius II for 2 years and still find the car wonderful, but large for me. I am short with short legs and feel much more comfortable size-wise in my Honda Fit. Unfortunately, although a blast to drive, the Fit gas mileage is not great.

I have been reading as many threads as I can find about the liftback versus C pros and cons. Like many, my concern is the step-down in horse power and the ability to accelerate safely when merging, etc. Seems like a significant number do not find that a problem. I drive mostly city with an occasional road trips. Rarely carry passengers and not a ton of cargo. Just contemplating if the Prius C might be a good blend of small size and good mileage at some point. Since the next gen C is still a couple of years down the road, I would make the leap sooner rather than later.

I appreciated any input from folks who have made the switch. Thanks!

2. kingnba6

kingnba6 Active Member

Vehicle:
    2013 Prius c
    Model:
    One
    I have a C and i love it. its my first prius, it is small and a little underpowered compared to the big brothers, but it does the job, cheaply too. Ive been on 5 hour highway trips and the C performed perfectly fine. You will adjust yourself to the time and power needed to merge on the highway.

3. Ashlem

Ashlem Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2017 Chevy Volt
    Model:
    N/A