"Mark this forum read" vs Firefox

Discussion in 'PriusChat Website Questions' started by JHSmith, May 1, 2010.

  1. JHSmith

    JHSmith Camry Hybrid Owner

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    184
    4
    0
    Location:
    King George, VA
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    This just started today:I click on "Forum Tools", it takes me to bottom of page, then click on "Mark this forum read". I get taken to PC Home page.Previously, clicking on "Forum Tools" would produce drop down menu, then I would select "Mark this forum read" and all threads would show as read.I'm running Firefox, no changes/updates in last 2 weeks
     
  2. TonyPSchaefer

    TonyPSchaefer Your Friendly Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    14,810
    2,467
    65
    Location:
    Far-North Chicagoland
    Vehicle:
    2017 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Prime Advanced
    I can't reproduce it nor can I explain it. I get the drop-down and clicking [Mark Forum Read] simply unboldens the unread threads. in short, I see what you used to see.

    I'm on Firefox 3.6.4 on Mac OS X
     
  3. Tideland Prius

    Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    40,733
    12,299
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Technology
    Can't reproduce either. I went to a forum and clicked on Forum Tools. I get a drop-down menu. When I clicked Mark Forums as Read, it simply unbolded the unread threads. It didn't take me to another page. I did the test on Firefox 3.6.3 running on Windows 7
     
  4. JHSmith

    JHSmith Camry Hybrid Owner

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    184
    4
    0
    Location:
    King George, VA
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    OK,

    Must be a problem on my end. :( (I had already reloaded the computer 3 times.)

    Thank you for checking it out on other Firefox running machines.
     
  5. JHSmith

    JHSmith Camry Hybrid Owner

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    184
    4
    0
    Location:
    King George, VA
    Vehicle:
    Other Hybrid
    Model:
    N/A
    Problem "fixed". Everything's working as normal.

    Really, I didn't do anything, HONEST! I have NO idea what went wrong, or why the system just started working again. :confused:

    I hate these type of problems. :mad:

    Thank y'all for checking out the website, anyway.
     
  6. Tideland Prius

    Tideland Prius Moderator of the North
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    40,733
    12,299
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Vehicle:
    2018 Prius Prime
    Model:
    Technology
    haha. Well at least it's fixed now. Maybe it was noscript or some other patch.
     
Loading...