1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

MFD purchase assistance

Discussion in 'Gen 2 Prius Audio and Electronics' started by Eddie1989, Nov 23, 2021.

1. Eddie1989

Eddie1989 New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Hi folks,

I am new to Prius. I have 2008 toyota prius leather trim with backup camera no navigation 4 button MFD. Could anyone help me point a matching MFD I can buy off ebay. Dealer is wanting 12k for the part and plus service that he did not quote, because obviously I said no thanks

Touch screen is not working only 1 touch works screen setting I can touch but that is about it. I am attaching my part number that was pulled from VIN by toyota 86110-47210 - C0. I did not pull the MFD yet as I want to have one delivered before I start pulling

I shopped around I see one that has 86110-47210 but no C0 is that ok to buy. Thank you

Attached Files:

2. dolj

dolj Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2007 Prius
    Model:
    N/A
    I think the label on the back does not have the -C0 in the part number and that is from where the seller is probably taking the part number. There are no other models listed sans the -C0 so as long as it from a US source it should be ok.

3. alftoy

alftoy Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    Base
    If its just the touch screen and the LCD is OK, just replace the touch screen for $20

Navigation Touch Screen Glass Digitizer For Lexus IS250 IS350 GS300 Toyota Prius | eBay

Another member has instructions to replace screen, also some youtube videos

06 Prius touch screen repair? | PriusChat

Touch Screen display MFD replacement FIX Toyota Prius DIY - Google Search

ydpplqbd likes this.
  4. Eddie1989

Eddie1989 New Member

Vehicle:
    2008 Prius
    Model:
    ----USA----
    Thank you dolj, I appreciate it. The seller is on ebay from Texas and he said he does not see C0 but the rest matches. That is good to know