1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

My 1st brake pad replacement on all four. 2014 prius v. I need instructions.

Discussion in 'Prius v Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by Uberfast, Jan 4, 2016.

1. Uberfast

Uberfast Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    Hi first post. Love this car. Drive like all the time. Mostly in S.F.. I'm a driver. So I can easily put 300 miles a day on the car.
    I have read a lot of posts about brake pad replacement. Please help with detailed information, instructions and hints.

Thank you.

2. Montgomery

Montgomery Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    Hi Uberfast, There already is a complete thread for this. In the search bar, type in brake pad replacement for all the info. Most important thing to do is to disconnect electrical so when you are complete done, you can power it up to "re-set" computer to recognize the new settings.

3. Mendel Leisk

Mendel Leisk Senior Member

Greater Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Touring
    Is this front or rear? Or both?

4. Montgomery

Montgomery Senior Member

Vehicle:
    2015 Prius
    Model:
    Two
    I think he wants all four, thus the title............ : )

Mendel Leisk likes this.
  5. bisco

bisco cookie crumbler

Vehicle:
    2012 Prius Plug-in
    Model:
    Plug-in Base
    wow! how many miles on her?

6. Mendel Leisk

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    Touring
    Doh!

7. Uberfast

Uberfast Junior Member

Vehicle:
    2014 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Two
    Happy new year,

Thanks for the reply. I understand the info. On how to navigate to a pad replacement.

Also. The car goes through extensive braking in the bay area. 42000 miles.
    Yes, from what I read that's low for a pad replacement. After the rain . I will take tires off to start my pad check.

Thanks for all info.

8. Uberfast