Need help with Torque Pro on Bluetooth.

Discussion in 'Prius v Care, Maintenance and Troubleshooting' started by skydivetoday, Oct 16, 2020.

  1. skydivetoday

    skydivetoday Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    24
    6
    0
    Location:
    Marco Island , FL
    Vehicle:
    2014 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    Hello everyone,

    I have a 2014 V with 50,000 miles that is running well but decided to get ELM327 Bluetooth v2.1 obd2 and Torque Pro. I use a retired 10" android (Pie) tablet that has Bluetooth.

    I setup the torque pro for Prius 3 gen and when I run it the numbers on most gauges are moving strangely. i.e bank 01 is 15.6 then -40 volts, then something between. Some just stay at 0.

    Any ideas? If this thing works it will be so much simpler then hooking the car to the laptop for small matters.
     
  2. rjparker

    rjparker Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    3,854
    1,992
    2
    Location:
    Texas Hill Country
    Vehicle:
    2012 Prius v wagon
    Model:
    Three
    Try one thing at a time. I would verify the tablet is not connecting to other bluetooth devices at the same time. Concurrent bluetooth connections sometimes work and often do not.

    Restart the tablet.

    Add Car Scanner app and try it, being sure only one app is using bluetooth.

    Try installing the apps on an up to date phone with more memory and a recent OS.

    Finally some elm327 adapters are flakey. This is a recommended version:

     
    #2 rjparker, Oct 16, 2020
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2020
    Tim Jones likes this.
Loading...